This article is an overview of the Settings menu in Minecraft Realms for Mobile, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 & 5, Windows 10, VR, and Xbox One & Series X|S. If you wish to configure your Realm for Minecraft: Java Edition, go here.
Table of contents
Accessing the Settings menu
In the Worlds tab, you see a list of single-player worlds and Realms you own. If you own a Realm, you can manage its settings by pressing the pencil button shown to the right of your Realm.
It's possible to invite players to your Realm in two ways; direct invite and invite links.
Direct invites show up as a mail icon in the main menu, as shown in the image below.
If you receive a Realms invite link, you only need to click it and following the instructions. For more information about these, please see our article.
Once you have accepted an invitation, the Realm can be accessed from the Realms tab for as long as you're a member.
In the Game settings you can edit the name of the Realm, set the difficulty of the game, game mode and reset the world.
This is where you manage who's playing on your Realm. The list shows invited members. To invite new members to the Realm press the Find Friends button, and your Xbox friends list will show up. The Share button allows you to find the invite link for your Realm. To remove a player press the symbol to the left of that player's username and then the minus icon.