If you'd like to invite other players to your Realm on Minecraft for Mobile, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 & 5, Windows 10, VR, and Xbox One & Series X|S in an easy way, you can use our Realms Invite Link feature to easily add more players without having to individually add them to your Realm.
Invite links are custom URLs, unique to your Realm, that you can use to invite new members. When someone clicks on an invite link, they will be prompted to sign in or sign up with their Xbox Live account, then immediately added to the Realm’s whitelist. That means they can jump into the world right away – even if the owner isn’t online.
If it’s getting a bit crowded, you can cancel the old invite link so no one else can use it – just refresh the link from your Realms member settings. Only the newest version of your invite link will allow new players to join so it’s up to you if you want to share the new link with a new group of friends, or keep it private.
When you refresh an invite link, anyone who has previously joined will still be in the Realm whitelist and able to join the world, but no new players will be able to use that link to gain access. Of course, no matter what link they have, other players that you’ve blocked through Xbox Live will never be able to access your worlds.
So now, whether you want to share your Minecraft world with your family, closest friends, or the whole world, it’s easy to add them to your Realm with invite links. Want to know more about Realms? Check out our handy guide of Tips for New Realms Players and soon you and your friends can be playing better, together (see what we did there?).