X

THANK YOU!

Post has been reported succesfully.

signout

Deleting a Minecraft: Java Edition Account

Note: As of July 25th, 2022, all Minecraft players will use a Microsoft Account to interact with and play all versions of Minecraft. For more information on this process and using your Microsoft Account, please refer to this article.

If you have registered a Mojang account and would like to deactivate your account, please visit your account settings page. If you want to deactivate your account, please be aware that you will no longer be able to do the following: 

  • Log into Mojang Studios services with the deactivated account 
  • Register a new account with the email of the deactivated account 
  • Change an existing account's email to that of the deactivated account 

Deactivating an account will not free up the username to be used on a different account. 

Old Minecraft accounts (where you log into Minecraft with a username) do not have a deactivation feature. To deactivate an old Minecraft account, you must first migrate it to a Mojang account. 

If you want to fully delete your account, contact Minecraft support and provide your transaction ID. 

All versions of Minecraft require a Microsoft account to log in. You can delete your account by following the instructions at How to close your Microsoft account. 

Note: If you've migrated your Mojang account to a Microsoft account, you will not be able to play Minecraft if you delete that Microsoft account.

Last Updated - 2022-12-04 11:35:38 UTC

Was this article helpful?